Welcome to Shanta Memorial Rehabilitation Center

GDS Panel: “Disability, Climate Change, Conflict and Intersectional Approaches”

By SMRC, Feb 14, 2022
girl with a goat

The Global Disability Submit (GDS) panel will highlight the heterogeneity of experiences of persons with disabilities in countries of the Global South and North, aiming to enable inclusive policies and implementation so disability is not treated as generic and undifferentiated in climate change and conflict

The event is supported – University College London (UCL), World Institute on Disability, McGill University / Rehabilitation International, Global Disability Innovation Hub, SMRC / Rehabilitation International

Moderator Maria Kett, University College London (UCL)

Speakers:

  • Marcie Roth, World Institute on Disability
  • Elham Youssefian, International Disability Alliance
  • Mathieu Simard,  McGill University / Rehabilitation International
  • Mikaela Patrick, Global Disability Innovation Hub
  • Asha Hans  SMRC / Rehabilitation International

Times EST 11.30 am – 13.00 pm IST 22.00.-23.30. BST 16.30 -18.00  pm

Register in advance for this meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEqc-iuqD0jGN3YpcRZabZsTfrlh2_2xdkT

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.